Author Quick Chat with Leah Braemel

Hi, readers! Today I’ve got author Leah Braemel here for a quick chat. I posed one question to Leah:

What was the last thing to make you angry?



Ready for a little road rage? Here’s Leah’s answer.

Right Lane ClosedIf I’m going to lose my temper, it’s generally when I’m driving – when I can become quite the potty mouth. The incident that pops into mind is during the trip back from the RT Booklovers Convention in New Orleans a few weeks ago. Thanks to some bridge construction, we were stuck in traffic between Louisville to Cincinnati – it was on a steep grade and they’d given us plenty of warning that the right lane was closed. All the other traffic had gotten into the proper lane but there were always these…people…who decided they’d jump the line and sped up until they forced themselves into the lineup way ahead. The big rigs behind us were getting ticked too – they started weaving between both lanes, trying to block those…people. But those self-centered bozos were so determined, they went over on the shoulder to get around the trucks. And naturally them pushing their way in slowed everyone down. If they’d just stayed in the line the traffic wouldn’t have been slowed near as much and we could have moved faster.



Now, your turn. What was the last thing that made YOU angry?



LeahLeah is the only woman in a houseful of males that includes her college-sweetheart husband, two sons, a Shih Tzu named Seamus, and Turtle the cat. She loves escaping the ever-multiplying dust bunnies by opening up her laptop to write about sexy heroes and the women who challenge them.



 

 CHECK OUT No Accounting for Cowboys by Leah Braemel

Rancher Jake Grady rocks motorcycle-riding accountant Paige Reynold’s world. But when family secrets come out, he questions whether he still belongs at his family ranch, or even with Paige.

 

 

Amazon

4 thoughts on “Author Quick Chat with Leah Braemel

  1. The last time I got truly angry was several years ago when my weedeater wouldn`t eat weeds. I won`t go into the gory details, but suffice to say the weedeater was never the same after I beat it on the ground for several minutes. 😉

  2. Kathy Heare Watts says:

    Our son is military and had been stationed at Ft. Bragg, NC, same area my parents live after my father retired. Well he got stationed near Ft. Leonard Wood, MO (12 hrs away instead of 6.5 hrs) My husband and I planned to go visit for the week of Thanksgiving. He still had not seen our new grandson born in Sept. and then we find out our daughter in law’s AUNT, not mother, Aunt decided she was coming at the same time and staying 3 weeks. My d-i-l informed me that it was now her families turn to be able to visit since they lived closer to them. We still haven’t gone and grandson will be 1 in Sept. My husband had already taken the week off for vacation. I guess the most upset is over stuff like that. I drove 12 hours there by myself in September to help them out for 2 weeks when the baby was born. But it is like we are only important when she needs something.

Let's Chat! Please share your thoughts.

