Author Quick Chat with Kathleen Ann Gallagher

Hi, readers! Today I’ve got Kathleen Ann Gallagher here for a quick and easy chat. I asked Kathleen this question:

When did you know you wanted to be a romance writer?



Here’s Kathleen’s reply.

sitgWhen I was a teenager I watched the movie Splendor in the Grass, with Natalie Wood and Warren Beatty, over and over again. My best friend Anne Marie and I would curl up on the sofa and sit in front of the television with a box of tissues at hand. We knew each scene so well, we’d recite the lines. It was the story of young love and the changing tides of adolescence. The movie touched my heart, and from that moment on I knew I wanted to pen a story about falling in love. (Spoiler alert)

Even though the hero and heroine didn’t wind up together at the end of the movie, it motivated me to write a romance. Although, my stories would all have happy endings. The heroine in Splendor in the Grass did manage to find self-love, but I wanted my characters to find happiness together, despite their trials and tribulations.

Some of the first romance novels I read were written by Daniel Steele. I read nine of them back to back, and knew I’d be a romance author one day. Initially, instead of pursuing a career in writing, I became a registered nurse. In the back of my mind a romance brewed. One day while I was at work I made a deal with a co-worker, who was also interested in writing, to write our first novel. The race was on. I completed it in about nine months. I’m used to a much shorter time to finish a draft, but it took time for my first. I’ve been hooked ever since. My craft has flourished over the years, with the help of fabulous mentors, editors, and friends.  It’s wonderful to create a world where dreams do come true.



Now, your turn. What are YOUR dreams? Have any of them come true?



Kathleen Ann Gallagher Kathleen lives in New Jersey with her husband and their two dogs. She’s a registered nurse who works in an emergency room. Writing has been her passion since she was a young girl. Contemporary and paranormal romance are her favorites. She has three adult children and three lovable grandsons. Her favorite romantic getaway is Cape May, New Jersey. You might find Kathleen on a beach down the Jersey Shore, wearing a straw hat, sipping on an iced tea, dreaming up her next romance novel.

 



Check out  Kathleen’s new release, Savannah’s Journey.

On her darkest day twelve years ago, Savannah agreed to give her baby up for adoption. Now, on her daughter’s birthday, a chance encounter gives her an opportunity to explore a corner of her heart she thought was lost forever.

Rob Sinclair, a renowned surgeon and NY Times best-selling author, has a new release and needs a promo spot on the television show, The News Stop. When Savannah gets to conduct the interview over the senior reporter, a door opens to her future.

However, first she must face the unsettled issues in her life, before she is free to accept love. The last thing she wants is a relationship, especially one with a divorced, doctor who happens to have two small children. A man, who seems all wrong for her, slowly weaves himself into her heart. Can he accept her when he learns about her past?

Savannah's Journey by Kathleen Ann Gallagher

 

 

Amazon

6 thoughts on “Author Quick Chat with Kathleen Ann Gallagher

  1. Thanks for dropping by. I loved reading Kathleen’s post. I have two of her stories on my TBR list now… along with Bluebonnets for Elly. So many great books…so little time. Aaargh! Can’t type very well with a bandaged finger. Let me correct my errors now LOL.

  2. That was lovely to read, Kathleen. I’m so glad you have made your dream come true.
    One of my biggest dreams has always been to be a writer and make a living with my writing. I can’t explain how happy it makes me that this dream has become reality. 🙂

Let's Chat! Please share your thoughts.

