Author Quick Chat with M. S. Spencer

Hi, readers! Today I’ve got author M. S. Spencer here for a quick and easy chat. Here’s what I asked her:

How did you spend Saturday afternoon?



Her reply:

What did I do on Saturday afternoon?

2014-world-cup-logoI had a lovely and busy Saturday afternoon.  After spending an hour at the beach—steps from my house—I watched a very exciting World Cup match between Germany and Ghana (2-2) while packing up all my photos for digitizing. Two years ago my basement flooded, and most of my photos soaked in river water for days. I managed to save many of them by manually rinsing and drying each one. It took me two weeks, but now they’re in good enough shape to go on CDs. Hooray for technology! However, the best part of the afternoon was spent working on the cover art questionnaire for my upcoming release Whirlwind Romance (Pirates, Puritans, propaganda, and princes—pieces of the puzzle in the whirlwind romance between a beautiful jelly maker and a mysterious castaway). I also worked on shaping up my next book, a mystery romance set in Maine. Life in the fast lane…



Now, your turn, with a twist.  How are YOU going to spend the coming Saturday afternoon? Got plans?


M. S. Spencer AuthorAlthough M. S. Spencer has lived or traveled in five continents, the last 30 years have been spent mostly in Washington, D.C. as a librarian, Congressional staff assistant, speechwriter, editor, birdwatcher, kayaker, policy wonk, non-profit director and parent. She has two fabulous grown children, and currently divides her time between the Gulf coast of Florida and a tiny village in Maine. Ms. Spencer has published eight best selling contemporary romance novels. Her latest is the Mason’s Mark: Love and Death in the Tower.

 



 

Check out The Mason’s Mark: Love and Death in the Tower

Who to trust? The policeman, the handsome Senator, or the secret agent? Claire Wilding must decide and soon, before the murderer strikes again.

TheMasonsMark_M S Spencer_LRG - Copy

 

Amazon

5 thoughts on “Author Quick Chat with M. S. Spencer

  1. Oh wow, so much to think about in one answer. So close to the ocean? And those photos! What I love most though, is the mini-summary of the upcoming book! 🙂
    As for my Saturday plans: I’ll probably work (which means writing web content for my German customers) and I really want to take time to outline the plot and characters for my next book, “Saved in Sri Lanka”.

  2. Thanks for having me Christina. I’m late to the party because I opened my presents this morning! My sister sent me a fairy garden for the yard–not the T Rex eating gnomes as I had hoped. Oh well 🙂 M. S.

Let's Chat! Please share your thoughts.

