Author Quick Chat with Kathleen Tighe Ball

Hi, readers! Today I’ve got western romance author Kathleen Tighe Ball here for a quick chat. I posed one question to Kathleen:

What is your favorite poem?



I loved her answer!  Enjoy. 

 

Looking For a Sunset Bird in Winter

by Robert Frost

Bird in Winter

The west was getting out of gold,
The breath of air had died of cold,
When shoeing home across the white,
I thought I saw a bird alight.

In summer when I passed the place
I had to stop and lift my face;
A bird with an angelic gift
Was singing in it sweet and swift.

No bird was singing in it now.
A single leaf was on a bough,
And that was all there was to see
In going twice around the tree.

From my advantage on a hill
I judged that such a crystal chill
Was only adding frost to snow
As gilt to gold that wouldn’t show.

A brush had left a crooked stroke
Of what was either cloud or smoke
From north to south across the blue;
A piercing little star was through.



Now, your turn. What’s YOUR favorite poem?



 

KTBSexy Cowboys and the women who love them…Finalist in the 2012 RONE Awards. Top pick, five star series from the Romance Review. Kathleen Ball writes contemporary western romance with great emotion and memorable characters. Her books are award winners and have appeared on best sellers lists including Amazon’s Best Sellers List, All Romance EBooks, Bookstrand, Desert Breeze Publishing and Secret Cravings Publishing Best Sellers list. She is the recipient of eight Editor’s Choice Awards, and The Readers’ Choice Award for Ryelee’s Cowboy. There’s something about a cowboy….

 



Check out Winter’s Embrace by Kathleen Ball

Ten years ago Rancher Stone McCoy broke Winter James’  heart. Now he turns up hoping for another chance. Will one too many surprises shy Winter away?

WintersEmbrace_M

 

Secret Cravings Store
Amazon

7 thoughts on “Author Quick Chat with Kathleen Tighe Ball

    • Another beautiful poem, Devika. I have so many favorites from childhood, it’s impossible to choose. As an adult, however, there’s no contest. My favorite is Dover Beach by Matthew Arnold.

      The sea is calm to-night.
      The tide is full, the moon lies fair
      Upon the straits; —on the French coast the light
      Gleams and is gone; the cliffs of England stand,
      Glimmering and vast, out in the tranquil bay.
      Come to the window, sweet is the night-air!
      Only, from the long line of spray
      Where the sea meets the moon-blanch’d land,
      Listen! you hear the grating roar
      Of pebbles which the waves draw back, and fling,
      At their return, up the high strand,
      Begin, and cease, and then again begin,
      With tremulous cadence slow, and bring
      The eternal note of sadness in.

  1. Kathy Heare Watts says:

    I can’t think of a poem, but my maternal grandmother was a very special lady and she use to say, when asked to tell a story.

    I’ll tell you a story about Jack and Dory
    And now my story as begun
    I’ll tell you another about Jack and his brother
    And now my story is done!

    Mom said she tell her mother, no, not that one. My mom is #11 of 3 children.

    • There’s an old lullaby I’ve always loved… about “all the pretty little horses.” I’m thinking that might be Irish. Does it sound familiar? I’ll have to go look it up now. 🙂

      Nope…apparently it’s American.

      Hush-a-by, Don’t you cry,
      Go to sleep, little baby.
      And when you wake, You shall have,
      And all the pretty little horses
      Dapples and Greys, Pintos, and Bays
      All the pretty little horses
      So hush-a-by, Don’t you cry,
      Go to sleep, little baby.

Let's Chat! Please share your thoughts.

